Members of Council 2015/2016

“The Students’ Representative Council (SRC) is the governing body of the Acadia Students’ Union. As such, the legislative authority of the organization and its power are governed by the ASU Constitution and By-Laws. The SRC is made up of elected and appointed members from areas of the Acadia community.”Students Representative Council Purpose Statement, Acadia Students’ Union Constitution 

Executive

President: Sam Sproule – samsproule@acadiau.ca

VP Academic: Brianna Jarvin – briannajarvin@acadiau.ca

VP Communications: Samantha Nielsen – samanthanielsen@acadiau.ca

VP Finance: Andrew Grant – andrewgrant@acadiau.ca

VP Programming: Ted Higa – tedhiga@acadiau.ca

Office of the Chair

Chairperson: Soleil Chahine – 122442c@acadiau.ca or asu.chairperson@acadiau.ca

Deputy Chairperson: Oliver Jacob – 137291j@acadiau.ca

Councillors:

Julie Bernier -120159b@acadiau.ca

Jessica Elliott-120001e@acadiau.ca

Sean Porter -123975p@acadiau.ca

Josie Cross – 130777c@acadiau.ca

Brandon Giacchetta – 114540g@acadiau.ca

Calum McCracken – 124465m@acadiau.ca

Carter Bobbie – 121010b@acadiau.ca

Equity Officer: 

Ryan Myers- 123269m@acadiau.ca

Senators:

Arts: Colin Mitchell  – 131403m@acadiau.ca

Science: Luke Coxhead -119278c@acadiau.ca

Professional Studies:Senewa  Sena -128151s@acadiau.ca

Graduate Studies: Eileen Haskett – eileen.haskett@acadiau.ca

Board of Governors: Molly Murphy – mollymurphy@acadiau.ca

Non-Voting Representatives:

Adminstration: Susan Mesheau – susan.mesheau@acadiau.ca

Board of Governors: Vacant

Faculty Rep: Anna Kiefte- anna.kiefte@acadiau.ca

Sustainability Officer: Grace Hamilton-Burge-116853h@acadiau.ca

Office Hours:

*All executive hours are posted on their profiles under the executive tab.

Sustainability Officer: Wednesdays 1:30-4:30